RSS Feed

Easy baked Gluten-Free mozzarella sticks

20111231-100554.jpg

I took string cheese sticks, cut each one into three sections, and then breaded them just like I did these pork chops. NOTE: after the butter-dip, I had to kind of press the breading onto the cheese sticks. They bread easily, but I found that by pressing the coating on the cheese, they held up better. I baked them at 350 until they started to spread out a bit and the cheese was all melty – about ten minutes. Delicious! Great experiment:)

20111231-100715.jpg

20111231-100733.jpg

20111231-100755.jpg

20111231-101401.jpg

2 responses »

  1. We can’t do rice here either, so I was thinking about making something like this out of my homemade mozzarella (we can’t do store bought cheese either) and a nut crust. I hadn’t thought of using butter to be the crust “glue”. What a great idea. And, now my mouth is watering and I’m trying to figure out if I have enough milk to make some cheese!!

    Reply
    • Sarah – I have tried egg, GF flour then egg, egg, GF flour, water… and a million other things….butter really works great!
      Homemade mozz…now you are making ME drool! yummm
      Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

