RSS Feed

The best blog spam I’ve gotten so far.

Some of my delicious spam!

 

One of the best things about having a blog is all the spam I get. WordPress’ Askimet hides it for me, but I try to look it over once in a while to make sure no legitimate comments were flagged. Lately, it has been the spam that has had me laughing out loud.

Much to my enjoyment, spammers never fail to entertain.

I get all kinds of nonsense, from people trying to sell me cars and cigarettes, to people who seem friendly enough in their quests to flatter and woo me so that they can get me (and anyone reading the comments) to click on some links that will take you who-knows-where and do who-knows-what to a computer. They crack me up.

 

 

From “Cordy”: The genius store called, they’re runnnig out of you.

I bet so; they’re already out of dictionaries.

 

From “Addy”: My hat is off to your astute cmomnad over this topic-bravo!

And my hat is off to you, dear spammer, for your complete stomping all over the word command.

 

From “Carlye”: Brilliance for free; your parents must be a sewetheart and a certified genius.

Don’t talk that way about my parents! But let’s do talk about yours…

 

From “Independence”: Apparently this is what the esteemed Willis was tiakln’ ’bout.

Riiiight. I am sure that the “esteemed” Willis was discussing my step by step how-to post on roasted garlic.

 

From “Prue”: That’s really thiknnig out of the box. Thanks!

As is your spelling.

 

From “Cinderella”: With the bases loaded you struck us out with that ansewr!

Um, Cindy, we need to have a little talk about baseball.

 

From “Jaelyn”: Life is short, and this article saved vlaubale time on this Earth.

I hope you change the world with all the time I saved you.

 

From “Emiline”: Geez, that’s ubnelieavlbe. Kudos and such.

I KNOW, right?

 

From “Pink”: I went to tons of links before this, what was I thniinkg?

What were you thinking, indeed.

 

From “Coralyn”: I can’t bievlee you’re not playing with me–that was so helpful.

I’m married, sorry.

 

From “Eldora”: As Charlie Sheen says, this artcile is “WINNING!”

Awesome.

 

From “Andi”: If my problem was a Death Star, this article is a photon torpdeo.

My cornbread with cilantro butter recipe has the same effect on me, too!

 

From “Jennylee”: Your cranium must be protecting some very valuable birnas.

You have no idea.

 

From “Sagi”: Is that really all there is to it because that’d be flabbreagtsing.

Are you hitting on me?

 

From “Seston”: My proeblm was a wall until I read this, then I smashed it.

Seston, darlin’, I am afraid your problem is a bit more extensive than this.

 

From “Buckie”: Wham bam thank you, ma’am, my questions are ansrweed!

…no words.

 

From “Libby”: Thank God! Someone with birans speaks!

I’ve been told mine are quite valuable, you know.

 

From “Suevonne”: If I cmoumnictaed I could thank you enough for this, I’d be lying.

Well aren’t we glad you cannot.

 

From “Wind”: I wnaetd to spend a minute to thank you for this.

Time well spent.

 

From “Kaylee”: Kick the tires and light the fires, pborelm officially solved!

Okay then.

 

From “Jodi”: I will be putting this dazzling inigsht to good use in no time.

Fine. Wait – does this mean you are going to follow me on Twitter and like me on Facebook? Woohoo!

 

From “Chianna”: Okay I’m convinced. Let’s put it to acoitn.

You’ve got the WRONG BLOG. No a-coit’n going on here.

 

From “Chelsea”: Me and this atrcile, sitting in a tree, L-E-A-R-N-I-N-G!

Great job!

 

From “Kevrell”: Articles like this really grease the shafts of knoewldge.

No comment.

 

From “Queenie”: Whoeevr wrote this, you know how to make a good article.

Who, indeed.

 

From “Verdens”: Seriously? I’d rather eat some verdens beste gulrotkake instead of this. I know you can do better 

Spam with a side of insult. That is just cold.

 

 

I really shouldn’t be so easily entertained, I know.

Do you have any favorite spam comments?

6 responses »

  1. I cannot tell you my fave spam comment, as it was quite, um, “adult-oriented”, shall we say.

    However, it led me to believe I could somehow increase the size of a certain part of my body to make people think it was a ‘third leg’.

    I almost wept from laughing so hard! 🙂

    …then I responded to the spam. LOL! Jokes, just jokes!

    Reply
  2. You know, until I saw this post I never really looked at my spam. It’s quite a source of entertainment. There were 2 comments that were actually real, but one was “looking forward to my next post on pool vacuum hoses” and then I received a few in Google Spanish and German, meaning they made no sense at all. lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

