RSS Feed

Savory Cornbread with Cilantro Butter

Savory Cornbread with Cilantro Butter

The Basics

I started with the basic recipe for Bob’s Red Mix GF Cornbread Mix. I used plain Silk soymilk for the milk. Before I blended it on high, I added the following:

and blended on high 30 seconds. I poured it into a baking dish and popped it into the oven. This is what it looked like at this point:

In the meantime, I made the herbed butter. I took a softened stick of butter and stirred in some chopped fresh cilantro.

Cilantro + Butter = Deliciousness.

When the cornbread was done, I let it cool a bit, and then served it up with a dollop of the butter.

Savory Cornbread with Cilantro Butter

INGREDIENTS:
Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix
1 1/2 cups milk (I used plain soy)
1/3 cup oil or melted butter
2 eggs
chopped bacon, red onion, garlic, and jalapeno (seeded)
*I used two slices of bacon, half a small red onion, 3 large garlic cloves, and 2 jalapenos. Obviously, you can adjust this as you wish to suit your tastes.

9 responses »

  1. Yummy! I see a beautiful cutting board. These are great photos.

    Reply
  2. This looks and sounds SO GOOD! I pinned it!

    Reply
  3. Cilantro butter! Love it!!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: My Gluten-Free Progress Report: Month 1 | glutenvygirl

Leave a Reply

