RSS Feed

pizzeria-style gluten free cheese breadsticks

My first challenge was suggested by my son: to create some GF cheese breadsticks, like they make at a local pizzeria.

I started with King Arthur pizza crust mix, since I had some on hand. I have had good luck with this crust mix. Following the directions on the package, I got the pizza crusts prepared and baked. The mix makes two. Then, I brushed on a lot of butter over each crust with a pastry brush, then topped with garlic powder. Finally, a large amount of mozzarella was added, and the crusts were baked. I sliced them into sticks…they were very good!

Butter!

Ingredients:

King Arthur Pizza Crust Mix

Yeast packet (included in mix)

3 eggs

4 T oil

1 1/2 cups soymilk

1/2 cup butter, melted

2 T garlic powder

4 cups mozzarella

Directions:

Follow directions on package. After crusts have risen the second time, and then baked, brush both with the melted butter. Sprinkle with garlic powder and top with cheese. Continue baking according to package directions. Slice up into breadsticks; serve with your favorite dips.

Leave a Reply

